Frequently asked questions: After arriving in Russia

Foreign citizens are issued a migration card when staying in the Russian Federation. This card is automatically filled out after your foreign passport is scanned at most RF border points. A migration card is the basis for registering a foreign citizen’s place of residence.
You can see a sample migration card by clicking on the link
Migration registration is the registration of foreign citizens staying in Russia for 7 days or longer. If this applies to your trip, we recommend that you register within 3-4 days from the date of your arrival in Russia. You can register on our site
Your registration will be ready in 2 working days after you complete and send in the form on our website. 
You can see a sample migration registration by clicking on the link
No. the effective period of a business visa cannot be extended while in Russia. You must return to your country of residence, obtain a new business invitation and submit the documents for a new visa. Remember, that a foreign citizen has the right for 90 days out of each 180 of a permanent stay in Russia

Часто задаваемые вопросы: После приезда в Россию

При пересечении границы РФ каждому иностранному гражданину выдается миграционная карта. На большинстве пограничных пунктов РФ карта заполняется автоматически после сканирования паспорта иностранца. Миграционная карта является основанием для постановки на учет по месту пребывания иностранного гражданина.
Образец миграционной карты можно посмотреть, кликнув по данной ссылке
Миграционная регистрация – это регистрация иностранного гражданина, прибывающего в Россию на срок от 7 дней и более. Если это применимо к Вашей поездке, мы рекомендуем оформить регистрацию в течение 3-4 дней с даты въезда в Россию. Вы можете оформить регистрацию на нашем сайте
Ваша регистрация будет готова через 2 рабочих дня после заполнения и отправки формы на нашем сайте.
Образец миграционной регистрации можно посмотреть, кликнув по данной ссылке
Нет. Срок действия деловой визы продлить нельзя, находясь в России. Необходимо вернуться в страну проживания, получить новое деловое приглашение и подать документы на новую визу. Помните, что иностранный гражданин имеет право на непрерывное пребывание в России 90 дней из каждых 180 дней.